Washington, D.C. 20549
Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934
Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): June 9, 2021
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)
Delaware 1-8400 75-1825172
(State or other Jurisdiction of Incorporation) (Commission File Number) (IRS Employer Identification No.)
1 Skyview Drive,Fort Worth,Texas 76155
(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)
Registrant’s telephone number, including area code:
(682) 278-9000
(Former name or former address if changed since last report.)
Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:
Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))
Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:
Title of each class Trading
 Name of each exchange
on which registered
Common Stock, $0.01 par value per share AAL The Nasdaq Global Select Market
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.
Emerging growth company

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. ☐

ITEM 5.07.
Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.
At the 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders of American Airlines Group Inc. (the “Company”) held on June 9, 2021 (the “2021 Annual Meeting”), the stockholders of the Company voted on the following proposals, each of which is described in the Company’s Definitive Proxy Statement on Schedule 14A filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 29, 2021 (the “Proxy Statement”):
Proposal 1: Election of Directors.
The stockholders elected the following individuals to the Company’s Board of Directors:
NomineeForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes
James F. Albaugh234,325,2896,154,184687,890176,899,802
Jeffrey D. Benjamin222,971,26417,471,516724,583176,899,802
Adriane M. Brown238,147,9192,321,084698,360176,899,802
John T. Cahill235,299,7844,980,068887,511176,899,802
Michael J. Embler235,951,1544,469,200747,009176,899,802
Matthew J. Hart235,531,8794,908,613726,871176,899,802
Susan D. Kronick233,197,0317,265,861704,471176,899,802
Martin H. Nesbitt235,884,3714,534,994747,998176,899,802
Denise M. O'Leary234,348,5646,115,411703,388176,899,802
W. Douglas Parker234,008,4835,931,7561,227,124176,899,802
Ray M. Robinson222,530,01317,903,762733,588176,899,802
Douglas M. Steenland224,788,62115,640,519738,223176,899,802
Proposal 2: Ratification of Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm.
The stockholders ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.
Proposal 3: Advisory Vote to Approve Executive Compensation.
The stockholders approved, on a non-binding, advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers as disclosed in the Proxy Statement.
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes
Proposal 4: Stockholder Proposal to Amend Certain Voting Thresholds.
The stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, the proposal that the Company amend certain voting thresholds in its Certificate of Incorporation.
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, American Airlines Group Inc. has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.
Date: June 9, 2021By: /s/ Derek J. Kerr
 Derek J. Kerr
 Executive Vice President and
Chief Financial Officer